Travel Virgin: Lessons from Indochina

SubSelfie.com

[Entry 33, The SubSelfie Blog]

It was terrifying and exciting.

For the first time in my life, I traveled abroad. Everything was new. Every experience was something to look forward to. I didn’t have to think about writing news stories, checking scripts or going live in a couple of hours. All I had to worry about was my outfit for the next day and where to find good food.

I’m 25 and it was the first time I got out of my home country, the Philippines. I was scared because I was going to three different countries in Indochina — Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand.

It scared me further that at the airport, I almost never made it out of the immigration counter. I forgot my company ID and the officer took his sweet time questioning my motives why I’m leaving.

Indochina Selfie Indochina Selfie

Day 1
Strolling in Saigon

  • First stop:

View original post 1,978 more words

Leave a Reply

